Life in Tokyo

Wow, this is really bad. I did not even know Lyndon had blogged the concert. I thought we were so behind.By the way it really was very good! That tells you a little about life in Tokyo. We seem to always be busy but I can not really say what I get done.  Between school, homework, lessons, subbing, sports, grocery shopping, planning events, braces coming off, school vacation days ,Lyndon working REALLY HARD, etc… I do not know where time goes. I try to do some Japanese things while here. On Thursdays I go to a church and make Rice cakes for the homeless. I take Japanese lessons on Tuesdays. I went on a cooking class/field trip to Tsukiji Fish market. We toured the market then did  a cooking class. It was great.  I’ll post some pics.  I also took a bread making class.  Hopefully I will continue to use those skills as well.  I also took a pottery class.It was fun. You can see my handiwork when you visit. We are having our friends Laura, Joan and Jeff come visit next week. Can’t wait.  It seemed like it was so far off now it is almost here.  We’ll keep busy for those 10 days.  We’ll do Kamakura, Hakone,all of  Tokyo, ASIJ, and just hang.  I now am off to school for a HS parent focus group meeting (which by they way they want me to chair next year).  Then the girls are staying after to do Irish Dancing for the Brownies/Girl Scouts so I will stay and drive them home.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Joan
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 09:26:40

    Hello Olivers, What a great time I had in Japan. I miss you all very much. I can\’t wait to get the pictures and share them with everyone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

